TESTIMONIALS 2017-09-26T16:25:52+00:00

Find Out What Our Customers Are Saying

We deliver a customer experience like no other no matter the budget,
but don’t take our word for it- check out what our customers are saying on Google, Facebook, Yelp, or any other website.
We want to partner with you to explore the possibilities

I want to thank Alex and everyone for going the extra mile in service once again. I love my bracelets and appreciate all the work that went into repairing my old one and resetting Gayle’s earrings so quickly as a surprise! I am sorry I didn’t write this sooner, as I certainly meant to! thanks so much!!!!
Karen G.
August 11, 2016
Let me just say that Alex and my husband TOTALLY knocked it out of the ballpark! If you are looking for the best jeweler in Massachusetts you’ve found him. The service is great and he has now won a customer for life! We’re truly happy in how you’ve decorated our lives! My fiancé and I first came in to Alex and Co. as his family has been long time customers. I felt totally at ease as I described what type of engagement ring I was looking for, and Alex was able to translate that into the EXACT look that I wanted! I had not seen anything else in other stores that matched what I liked, but Alex and Danny surpassed my expectations. A friend loved my ring so much that he is having Alex design a custom ring to propose to his girlfriend too! The beautiful craftsmanship of my ring is regularly admired by everyone from friends and family to complete strangers on the street. I look forward to keeping this ring in our family for generations to come!
Dana
April 20, 2016
Not sure what these people are talking about when they say they received bad customer service at this store. I have never gotten anything but superb service here! This is a true Family Business, as genuine as they come. This is one of the only places in the area that specializes in custom jewelry, with amazing designs too. They have Best of Boston awards to prove it. Whoever is writing these terrible reviews is just a vindictive, petty person trying to ruin this lovely store’s reputation. I love my bling bling and Alex & Co. has an abundance of the highest quality stones and some interesting settings. When he likes it and he puts a ring on it, I’m sending him to Alex & Co 🙂
Yasa E.
April 23, 2017
I am not one to “get in to” the hype of jewelry, in fact I dislike the idea of it entirely, but I appreciate its value to my fiance, which lead me to write this review. I recently bought my (now) fiance’s engagement ring from Alex and Company. On my journey to buy the ring I visited many small and large box jewelers, none of which made me feel as comfortable, confident and at ease as Alex did. From my first conversation to the last (just today) they have been nothing but professional and courteous, not to mention the ring is truly beautiful. I was amazed with Alex’s patience with me and willingness to educate me (all while selling to me…but hey, it is a business right?…never pushy though). My review was very close to being relatively negative based on an experience that we just had…..Only two months in to wearing the ring, I learned that one of the small diamonds fell out of the setting (lost), which I must say really irritated me. My experience and overall feeling towards the company could have gone one of two ways based on the way they handled this issue. I called and spoke to Alex today and explained the problem, with out even thinking he assured me that they would take care of it, and “not to worry”. We promptly brought it in only few hours later. They replaced (no charge) the small diamond, and set it while we waited…15 minutes. I think that if a jeweler can create such beautiful work and stand by their work, they can be trusted and must be considered when making your next purchase.
Nick W.
March 16, 2017
Alex and Company is the BEST jeweler! I have been going to Alex and his staff for over 27 years and wouldn't go any where else. They are trust worthy, honest and amazing designers. I have had my jewelry redesigned several times and it just gets better each time. Trusting a jeweler with your heirlooms and precious gems is very important. They are amazing!!!!!
Tali K.
August 09, 2017
WOW! After nearly 2 weeks of staring at my new ring, I'm still somewhat speechless at its beauty.  Alex came highly recommended from a friend whose family has used him repeatedly.  After my initial meeting with Alex, I knew I had found 'the guy' - a real artist and diamond expert - to handle redesigning my wedding ring. The biggest compliment I can pay Alex is that he listens intently - he gives honest assessment, thoughtful counsel and is very patient.  He designed a ring from my 3-stone diamond Tiffany wedding ring that suits me perfectly and is more spectacular than I could ever imagine.  My husband and I finalized a design concept with Alex during our third meeting, and during the brief time we waited for the work to be done, I had a nightmare about how my ring was going to turn out!  So --- excited and somewhat nervous, we picked up the ring.  All I could say over and over again was 'Wow!' We are so very pleased with the ring and recommend Alex without hesitation.
Joan B.
September 03, 2014
If you are looking for a jeweler with world class expertise, customer service, and impeccable attention to deal - look no further. I recently bought a newly designed engagement ring for my fiance from Alex & Co and could not be happier with my experience. The process was very smooth and stress free; Alex's knowledge and passion made it very easy to make the important decisions in a timely manner. The atmosphere in the shop is very warm and welcoming while also conveying a high level of professionalism. It was truly a pleasure to work with Alex and his team on a one of a kind engagement ring that came out better than we could have imagined - a true masterpiece.
Simon F.
November 17, 2016